Workshops

Major Department Workshops

SFSU B.A. Social Work Information Session

Thursday, September 19, 6:00 p.m.

SFSU Pre-Kinesiology Academic Advising Event

Intended for students interested in Kinesiology. Students will learn about major requirements, applying to the major, courses to take as a pre-kinesiology student, and important dates and deadlines. At the end of the information session, students will receive one on one advising with an academic adviser or kinesiology peer adviser. Declared kinesiology students are also welcomed to attend the second half of the event for the advising session.

Monday, October 7, 2:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 13, 2:00 p.m.

SFSU Health Education Info Session

All students interested in applying to the Health Education major must RSVP and attend an information session in order to receive an application. An overview of the Health Education major program, requirements and expectations will be presented and an application to apply to the major will be distributed via to your SFSU email a week after you have attended the information session. To attend an information session and learn more about the program and application process, please RSVP* using the link provided for the session you want to attend.

Fall 2019 in-person Session dates are listed below. To sign up, please click on the dates below, which will redirect you to OrgSync to continue the process.

Wednesday, September 25, 6:30 p.m.

Monday, October 14, 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, November 19, 2:00 p.m.

Friday, December 6, 2019 12:30 p.m.

Applications for Spring 2020 will be accepted beginning October 15, 2019. Applications will be accepted until enrollment maximum is filled.

Graduation Workshops

Are you thinking about graduation next semester? Next year? If so, come learn about graduation tips and walk away knowing if you have completed all your general education (GE) and university requirements! There are several dates and times to choose from...

Monday, August 26, 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 28, 3:00 p.m.

Pre-Nursing Workshops

Pathways to Nursing

Are you interested in a career in Nursing? Want to learn more about other health majors and professions? Come learn about the different pathways into nursing while exploring other health professions.

Thursday, September 26, 1:30 p.m. (Library 121)

Wednesday, October 9, 10:00 a.m. (Library 244)

Thursday, November 14, 1:30 p.m. (Library 244)

Creating a Pre-Nursing Education Plan

Come learn how to use ASSIST.org and create an education plan to complete the pre-requisites for SF State's BSN program. This workshop is intended for those who are already familiar with the process of applying to the BSN program.  All workshops will take place in BH 217.

Thursday, October 3, 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 24, 1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 12, 1:30 p.m.