Spring 2018 Workshops

Graduation Workshops

Come learn how to apply for graduation and walk away knowing whether or not you have completed all your GE and university requirements!

Register for a workshop by clicking on the dates below. (The link will provide the meeting location.)

Monday, April 9, 9:30-10:30 AM

Wednesday, April 11, 10:30-11:30 AM

Friday, April 13, 10:30-11:30 AM

Tuesday, April 17, 11:30-12:30 PM

Thursday, April 19, 12:30-1:30 PM

Pre-Nursing Workshops I

Are you interested in the nursing program? If so...
Come to a workshop to learn about getting into the nursing program and exploring health care professions. Some of the topics we will cover are admission requirements and pathways into the nursing profession.

Register for a workshop by clicking on the dates below. (All wokrshops will take place in HSS 254.)

Thursday, Februrary 15, 1-2 PM

Wednesday, February 28, 10-11 AM

Monday, March 5, 2:30-3:30 PM

Wednesday, March 14, 1-2 PM

Tuesday, March 27, 4-5 PM

Wednesday, April 4, 11-12 PM

Monday, April 16, 4-5 PM

Tuesday, May 1, 4-5 PM

Pre-Nursing Workshops II

This workshop will support students in creating an education plan to complete the required prerequisites. This workshop is for students who are already familiar with the process of applying to the Nursing Program.
Note: Please bring your unofficial transcripts to the workshop.

Register for a workshop by clicking on the dates below. (All workshops will take place in HSS 254.)

Thursday, April 12, 1-2 PM

Friday, April 27, 11-12 PM

Monday, May 7, 4-5 PM

What Next? Workshop Series

The College of Health and Social Sciences Student Resource Center invites juniors and seniors to our What Next? Workshop series. Come learn how to apply for graduate school, how to take your resume from great to excellent and how to land a job in your field after graduation. Attend a workshop to be entered to win a $25 bookstore gift card! 

Competitive Graduate School Applications

Wednesday, March 12, 12-1 PM

Take your Resume and Cover Letter from Good to Excellent

Thursday April 17, 3-4 PM

How to Land a Job in your Field after College

Thursday April 26, 1:30-2:30 PM

 

 


If you have questions, contact the CHSS Student Resource Center at srcenter@sfsu.edu(415) 405-3740.