Spring 2019 Workshops

Code-Switching: Playing the Game in Academia

Students are invited to attend a workshop to learn the importance of language in higher education. Join us to talk about words and their impact in school and work.
The following workshops will take place in HSS 254.

Register here for the following workshop:

Tuesday, April 16, 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 17, 2:00 p.m.
 

CHSS Ready-to-Reg Workshops

First-year CHSS students, are you ready to register for your next semester at SF State? Come learn how to prioritize course for the Fall 2019 semester. Take the opportunity to review Gator Scheduler, degree requirements, and prepare your shopping card for your Fall 2019 enrollment period.

Register here for the following workshop:

Monday, April 15, 11:45 a.m. (BH 217)
Thursday, April 18, 11:15 a.m. (LIB 285)
Monday, April 22, 3:15 p.m. (HSS 219)
Tuesday, April 23, 1:15 p.m. (BH 217)
Wednesday, April 24, 1:15 p.m. (BH 217)
Thursday, April 25, 11:15 a.m. (ADM 103)

You're Graduating! What's Next? Workshop

Getting ready to launch into the professional world but unsure where to start? We'll help you develop a personalized Job Search Strategy Plan to help you plan for what you can, and take advantage of hthe unexpected in order to achieve your goals!

Register here for the following workshop:

Thursday, April 18, 3:30 p.m. (LIB 121)

Graduation Workshops

Are you thinking about graduation next semester? Next year? If so, come learn about graduation tips and walk away knowing if you have completed all your general education (GE) and university requirements! There are several dates and times to choose from...

Register here for any of the following workshops:
The following workhops will take place in ADM 103

Monday, April 8, 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 9, 9:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 11, 1:30 p.m.
Friday, April 12, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, April 15, 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 16, 9:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 18, 1:30 p.m.

Pre-Nursing Workshops

Pathways to Nursing

Are you interested in a career in Nursing? Want to learn more about other health majors and professions? Come learn about the different pathways into nursing while exploring other health professions.

Register here for any of the following workshops:

Tuesday, April 2, 10:30 a.m. (LIB 244)

Creating a Pre-Nursing Education Plan

Come learn how to use ASSIST.org and create an education plan to complete the pre-requisites for SF State's BSN program. This workshop is intended for those who are already familiar with the process of applying to the BSN program.

Register here for any of the following workshops:


Tuesday, April 4, 1:30 p.m. (BH 217)



If you have questions, contact the CHSS Student Resource Center at srcenter@sfsu.edu or at (415) 405-3740.