Outstanding staff recognized with 2020 CHSS Circle of Excellence Awards

Friday, September 04, 2020

The 2020 College of Health & Social Sciences (CHSS) Circle of Excellence Awards were presented at the College's Virtual Fall Opening Meeting on August 20. The awards honor and celebrate staff for their exceptional and unique contributions critical to the mission of the College.

Circle of Excellence winner headshots

Department of Counseling Chair Rebecca Toprek, Associate Professor of Counseling Molly Strear and Associate Professor of Counseling Tiffany O’Shaughnessy presented the Behind the Scenes Wonder Award to Gary Straub, administrative support coordinator for the Department of Counseling.

CHSS Student Resource Center Director David Woo presented the Bright Idea Award to PaHoua Lee, CHSS college specialist/academic advisor.

Acting Chair and Associate Professor Linda Platas presented the Model CHSS Citizen/Golden Donut Award to Chelsea McNutt, academic office coordinator for the Department of Child & Adolescence Development.

2019-2020 Circle of Excellence Committee Members:

  • Amie Tat Brady, Assistant Director, CHSS Student Resource Center
  • Nadine Macaraeg, Office Assistant, CHSS Dean’s Office
  • Angelina Wong, Administrative Support Coordinator, Department of Kinesiology
  • Devi Ruslani-Reyes, Title IV-E Analyst, School of Social Work